Website Manager

News Detail


Jul, 2023

Franklin Twp LL Senior Baseball Team Wins State

Franklin Twp LL Senior baseball team wins the Indiana State Championship! They beat Cedar Lake (D1) 8-3. They advance to the Central Region Tournament in Peru, IL where they will play to advance to the Senior League World Series.

Franklin Twp went undefeated during the State Tournament in pool play they beat Southeast LL (D14) 10-0, Greenwood LL (D12) 7-5 and New Haven LL (D10) 6-0 to finish pool play as the #1 seed. They played Greenwood again in the semi-finals, they won 11-4 and then played Cedar Lake LL for the championship.

They started the championship game off slowly by allowing Cedar Lake to score the first 3 runs of the game in the first 2 innings. Alex Sorg settled in and shut them down for the remainder of the game.  Franklin Twp scored 8 unanswered runs to win the game.

They will play at 10am on Saturday July 22nd in Peru, IL. Here is a link to the schedule.

Good Luck!


Indiana District 7 Little League

District Administrator - Derek Lisby 
Indianapolis, Indiana 46237

Email: [email protected]

Copyright © 2024 Indiana District 7 Little League  |  Privacy Statement |  Terms Of Use |  License Agreement |  Children's Privacy Policy  Login